Open Forum

communities_1.jpg
  • 1.  How to get accreditation of arbitration

I'mLinkedIn
    Posted 26-02-2024 05:44 PM

Dear member in the field of arbitration

I am fresh in Australia and currently seeking accreditation as an arbitrator.  I want to ask you how to go through the whole process. I am a professional member of the Resolution Institute so far and do not know how to finish the pupillage or professional development as described in section 5.1 (b) of "Policy for the Registration of Practising Arbitrators". The pupillage record or 20 CPD is OK to me, I do not know which one is easier to access. If anyone knows, please tell me as much as you can. By the way, I would appreciate it if anyone would be my mentor.

Thank you very much!

------------------------------
    Rui Qiao
    Sydney NSW

• 2.  RE: How to get accreditation of arbitration

I'mLinkedIn
    Posted 27-02-2024 06:55 AM
    Hi Rui,

Will connect with you this morning and discuss various options available.

Regards
    David Chin

• 3.  RE: How to get accreditation of arbitration

I'mLinkedIn
    Posted 27-02-2024 08:18 AM

Thank you very much! I am looking forward to your contact. Please email or message me first in case I can not hear the phone.

Rui Qiao
    Sydney NSW

• 4.  RE: How to get accreditation of arbitration

Posted 27-02-2024 07:03 AM

Hi Rui, the RI team will call you this morning to assist.

Nicholas Hopkins KC
    Barrister
    The Victorian Bar
    Melbourne VIC
    0411 154 685

• 5.  RE: How to get accreditation of arbitration

Posted 29-02-2024 11:59 AM

Hi Rui, and welcome to Australia.

You are right that the Policy for Registration of Practicing Arbitrators is the relevant policy. (All RI Policies can be found by going to the home page, then clicking the drop-down box "General" and selecting all "All Policies... " Then the ones relevant to arbitration are linked in a list below.)